band index and k points of anisotropic Eliashberg output

General discussion around the EPW software

Moderator: stiwari

jiachen
Affiliation:

band index and k points of anisotropic Eliashberg output

Post by jiachen »

Dear All,

I am studying the example of MgB2 anisotropic Eliashberg equation. When the calculation was done, I had a file of quasi-particle energy, renormalization and gap function as a function of imaginary frequencies in the file: MgB2.imag_aniso_XX. For the example given, I counted 146 rows for each frequency. From the output file, I can see, the fine k grid is 20*20*20, 8000 points, with 484 irreducible k-point on the uniform grid. There are 2 bands and 120 irreducible k-point on the uniform grid within the Fermi shell. So, it seems to me 120*2 should be the reasonable number of points at each frequency. I am confused why I got 146 in the output file. I guess the general question is how band index and k points are arranged in output file: prefix.imag_aniso_XX . Thank you!

roxana
Affiliation:

Re: band index and k points of anisotropic Eliashberg output

Post by roxana »

Hi,

The prefilx.imag_aniso_XX file contains the following information

WRITE(iufilgap,'(5a20)') '# w [eV]', 'Enk-Ef [eV]', 'Znorm(w) [eV]', 'Delta(w) [eV]', 'NZnorm(w) [eV]'
DO iw = 1, nsiw(itemp) ! loop over omega
DO ik = 1, nkfs
DO ibnd = 1, nbndfs
IF ( abs( ekfs(ibnd,ik) - ef0 ) .lt. fsthick ) THEN
WRITE(iufilgap,'(5ES20.10)') wsi(iw), ekfs(ibnd,ik)-ef0, AZnormi(ibnd,ik,iw), ADeltai(ibnd,ik,iw), NAZnormi(ibnd,ik,iw)
ENDIF
ENDDO ! ibnd
ENDDO ! ik
ENDDO ! iw

The first loop is over frequency, the second over the irreducible k-points within the Fermi shell, the third of the bands with energy within the Fermi shell.

Best,
Roxana
Roxana Margine
Associate Professor
Department of Physics, Applied Physics and Astronomy
Binghamton University, State University of New York

jiachen
Affiliation:

Post by jiachen »

Dear Roxana,